YAP Spotlight Q of the Week

Posted: March 25, 2009 in Uncategorized

Resolved Question

Why are some Y/A users picky?

It seems they would only answer questions where it’s likely they would get “Best Answer”. It seems they are only after the orange badge. What is so important about that badge anyway?

Best Answer – Chosen by Asker

I suspect that you are alot uglier than your avatar. Does this answer merit BA?

Asker’s Rating:
5 out of 5
Asker’s Comment:
10 points, 5 stars! You didn’t zero in on my question but you gave kick-butt answer!

To JAPS-If you have time to answer and to post questions, why don’t you have time to pick your BAs? What kind of a game are you playing???

Say NO to voting!!!

  • A Top Contributor is someone who is knowledgeable in a particular category.
    It depends.

    I am picky because I do not want to give a half-*** answer to a question, especially if I do have any good thing to say or at least know the answer in the first place. Or even give an answer to a question which is not really a question at all.

    If I find a really interesting question, I give it a star. If I know that I can give a sufficient enough answer then I will give an answer. Like I am doing right now. I can go on & on, for I just love to type & think (type) out aloud, especially if I have the time.

    If one is only after an orange badge, then they need to do many things & not just be picky answerers. I’ve discussed that in one of my yap blog posts.

    Source(s):

    I have an orange badge, on & off for some time now. It doesn’t matter if I have one or not, it doesn’t afffect how I answer & what questions I answer.

    By the way, we have no guarantee if we are going to get the BA. For that all depends on the asker or the voters, or on other things we need not discuss in here.

Comments
  1. Japs says:

    To Nicoleta Ni WELL

    I wanted to respond to your comment, but as I have said some things we need not discuss in YAP. But in here, almost anything goes.

    And so if any of you guys & gals want to throw in your own ideas then feel free:

    I don’t play games.

    I mean what I say & say what I mean. But normally what we say is subject to interpretation or different kinds of interpretation, of course because sometimes different people interpret things differently. But anyway I just want come out across loud & clear. And here it is… I don’t play games like that.

    Having said that, I YAP for many other reasons & if you wish to know all of them, you only need to read this YAP Blog, especially all my comments.

    Voting is your right/privilege.

    As far as I know, YA allows us to vote even for our own answers, if we want to or if we catch them open for voting, especially if we really believe that our answer is the BA. For me, it’s just up to our own individual conscience.

    (But voting more than once on the same answer by using multiple accounts is a violation, so we do not condone that)

    Peace.

  2. tranquil says:

    Nicely stated, Japs.

  3. Japs says:

    I’m glad you said that, tranquil who I know has been MIA for some time now. Welcome back.
    At least now I know somebody has read this post. And have taken the time to leave a comment.
    I appreciate that, thanks.

Leave a comment