I’m Impressed!

Posted: February 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

Yes, I am (impressed) by the absurdity of  the person or persons or groups of persons who have again started to report my YAP Questions. I now have a total of 3 deleted questions (3 out of the 5 that I have asked during the last 3 weeks).

But then I am also equally impressed by the number of people coming into this blog site again, 43 visits the other day plus a handful of comments–so thank you!

As I have said time & time again, the reporting of my questions have happened since almost my Day 1 in YAP. And of course, I am not alone as many others have also been on the receiving end of this utter mad waste of time & effort.

I’m thinking, that I might have to send a message to Jonas, the all knowing Yahoo Asia Community Manager once again, so that he can look into the usernames & the IP addresses & all the trends & all the history of these people who have been reporting me & the many others like me.

What do you think?

Care to see what a deleted Q looks like, click here.

Comments
  1. Phoenix:Devil's Advocate says:

    I would take it as a grain of salt if I were you. Some who doesn’t have the comprehensive understanding to questions asked would be more than happy to find way to distort the reporting for your questions to be deleted.

    Intelligent questions being asked in Y/P seemed to be frowned upon as if it were a disease or something but if you noticed most of the stupid questions being asked have had over whelming answered to their delights.

    Contributors in Y/P have different levels of intelligence and if you would lower yourself to them, you just took their bait to be just like one of them.

    At the end, I enjoyed this blog page that you created and it was by accident that I click on your avatar that I found it in the year ending of 2009.

  2. @wrestler@ says:

    Thanks for posting the link in your answer re Q&As that are set on private. I answered that one too.

    As to the reporters, Jonas is there to straighten things out. I once got a vio for an answer chosen by asker, and had some TUs. There were even some other answerers praising my answer, mentioned in their own answers! The day i got the BA, I got a violation notice. I reported it to Jonas, and my BA was reinstated. This makes me feel good, so I have even kept my Q&A open for a long time now.

  3. yappers says:

    >Phoenix, all so true.

    I do not want to be a whiner, but most times we need to speak out for others out there who do not have a voice or are scared to do.
    And you are so right, we do not need to stoop down to the level of those who want nothing but drag everybody in the mud.
    Thanks!

    >Wrestler
    That’s good news, thanks.
    I have been seriously contemplating on making mine open as well.
    Who knows, one of these days, it will be.

    Manys thanks to both of you, have a great day!

    Japs

Leave a Reply

