Stalking, Cloning & Other Pesky YAP Goings-On

Posted: November 6, 2008 in Uncategorized

Hello YAPPERs.

Sorry for not really attending to this forum lately but I’m here & I just got back from a short trip to YAP. And what am I to report? Only the usual Q&As, regarding stalking & cloning.

Anyway I just got back from answering this YAP Q:

Why do people stalk and copy your own avatar then ask silly question pretending to be you!?

And in it I stated my opinion & I told mysef, why not post it over here & give it a longer lifespan & who knows, real life YAP Stalkers & Cloners might end up telling us why they do it?

For I have always wondered about that myself–why here we have a totally open YAP forum which anybody can use to at least show us their side & still some people insist on being anonymous stalkers & cloners.

And of course I give them the benefit of the doubt that they know how to create a new yahoo account, a new YA account & a new yahoo 360 page to participate over here anonymously if they insist on being shy, but still no stalker & no paparazzi have shed light on these issues. Today I call upon all the YAP cloners too & all the YAPPERS that they have cloned.

So cloners communicate, say what you mean & tell us already.

And as we wait I will leave you with this song… by the Fixx

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzymBKGV8rw

One Thing Leads to Another

The deception with tact, just what are you trying to say?
You’ve got a blank face, which irritates
Communicate, pull out your party piece
you see dimensions in two
State your case with black or white
But when one little cross leads to shots, grit your teeth
You run for cover so discreet, why don’t they:
Do what they say, say what you mean
One thing leads to another
You told me something wrong, I know I listen too long
But then one thing leads to another

The impression that you sell
Passes in and out like a scent
But the lung face that you see comes from living close
to your fears
If this is up then I’m up but you’re running out of sight
You’ve seen your name on the walls
And when one little bump leads to shock miss a beat
You run for cover and there’s heat, why don’t they:

Do what they say, say what they mean
One thing leads to another
You told me something wrong, I know I listen too long
But then one thing leads to another.
One thing leads to another

One thing leads to another…

Then it’s easy to believe
Somebody’s been lying to me
But when the wrong word goes in the right ear
I know why you’ve been lying to me
It’s getting rough, off the cuff I’ve got to say enough’s enough

Bigger the harder he falls
But when the wrong antidote is like a bulge on the throat
You run for cover in the heat why don’t they

Do what they say, say what they mean
One thing leads to another
You told me something wrong, I know I listen too long
But then one thing leads to another
One thing leads to another

One thing leads to another…

Comments
  1. Lizzie Anne says:

    hi japs, unfortunately i was subjected into that feat, and for those who shares the same misfortune 😀 you may file a signed request, along with a photocopy of your photo ID, indicating
    that the Yahoo! ID in question does not belong to you and was not
    created by you. In your letter, cite the specific Yahoo! ID involved and the URL
    of the post on Yahoo! Answers, and include the precise reason(s) why
    they should be removed. Dont forget to mention your email add, where Y!A customer service reps could contact you. I was told to wait for their investigation for 24 to 72 hours, from their receipt of my complaint.
    You may file your request to:

    Yahoo! Inc.
    Customer Care
    Attn: Yahoo! Answers Abuse Team
    5240 NE Elam Young Parkway
    Hillsboro, OR 97124

    FAX: (001503) 844-2399

    I dont know…but until Y!A improves its policies on most things, it is still easier to be maligned rather than to get the justice that you deserve. Unique usernames should be implemented, or tracing of IPs (like Yahoo Chat does, or revise their rules in deleting reported Q&As, for their existing system right now is simply faulty, making Y!A a safe haven for trolls, cloners, and not-so-nice people. Leaving the legitimate users with no choice but to join in the ‘games’ of the ill-users of Y!A, or leave Y!A for good.

Leave a Reply

