Happy YAP Days Are Here Again

Posted: October 17, 2008 in Uncategorized

I know, I just saw that comment as I browse through quickly at YAP Today.*

It took a long time in coming, but it sure is a welcome sight.

And do not worry I am finalizing the YAP Personality Profiles of the two YAP Ladies that are flooding YAP with Qs. Q & As just like from the Good Old Days of YAP.

Anyway I have extended a request to some YAPpers asking them if I can feature them as a YAP Personality in here, but as typical as we are, they are being modest, but I hope in time they can change their minds & agree to it. Or of course I will just do it anyway, feature them here that is. (Whether they like it or not).

And in case you want to be featured over here & tell the whole YAP World, who you are behind your YAP Avatar & ID. Send me a message & I will gladly feature you. If you YAP then you are a YAP Personality, we all are.

In closing I would like to thank Anne C, about this idea for a Blog Post as I was sort of explaining to her that this ongoing series about YAP Personalities is meant to be a One-Stop Get-To-Know all YAPPERS Shop.

A handy resource place so we can all say a little something about ourselves & who we are behind our YAP Avatars, all in one place.

Hopefully the aim is to make us all Human again. Not to be perceived as a distant, unknown, cold & unfeeling YAP ID.

And maybe, just maybe, it can help us to treat one another better. As we ought to do as we inhabit the same YAP Community. In fact we are the YAP Community.

And of course one thing led to another & I ended up creating a song.

Using Original lyrics by John Lennon

Imagine( This YAP World)
Japs

Imagine there’s no LEVELS
It’s easy if you try
No VIOS below us
Above us only SMILES

Imagine all the YAP people
Living HAPPILY…

Imagine there’s no LEADERBOARDS
It isn’t hard to do
Nothing to kill or die for
And no SUSPENSIONS too
Imagine all the YAP people
Living life in PEACE…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the YAP world will be as one

Imagine THERES NO TROLLIN’
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the YAP people
EACH ONE USING ONE ID…

You may say I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday (soon) you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

Peace!

* I just got back from YAP & I think the Happy Days Were Short Lived, if you were looking for that Q, it has now been deleted.

Comments
  1. Jaimee Harmony says:

    Where did my comment go?!?!=c

    Lyrics is kinda cool. John Lennon would have been proud. LOL!=P

  2. Anne says:

    Nice try.

    Way to go Japs!

    (Now can we hear you sing?) 😀

  3. Papa Chuck says:

    This page seems to be playing up.
    Anyway both versions of the song are nice and both are asking for the unatainable, unfortunately.

  4. Japs 3 says:

    >Jaimee Harmony
    Thanks for the comment. And one word of advise, 360 still has a lot of bugs so always make a copy of your comments first before you post. Because there could be a chance that it will get lost.

    >Anne
    Hear me sing? You might regret it…

    >PC
    LOL.
    I can still dream Papa Chuck. Who knows there can be a miracle.

  5. Len says:

    how about chuchuwariwaps (back-up singers)singing Yahooooo! after each stanza

  6. Japs says:

    Yes Len, you should organize a YAP choir & sing that at the next YAP Meet Up.
    I’ll pass, because it will make the clouds dark & rain real hard.

Leave a Reply

