A CALL TO UNITY – YAP Blog # 110

Posted: September 30, 2008 in Uncategorized

I’m back…

Okay, so some of you probably know that I went to Japs Land for a little R & R.

And I just got back.

Yes, I’m back.

And I wanted to immediately go to work & type in a new YAP Blog Post.

First off, here’s a little bit news from Jonas of Yahoo Philippines, he said he’s going to get back to me, if he can send in some Yahoo giveaways for YAPpers based in the US. Look, I said if, so I’m hoping for those too.

But if you want to be included in a short list of YAPpers who wishes to receive a free gift from Yahoo, send me a note & I will compile & forward all these to green badge, Jonas.

Secondly, I titled this post a “A Call To Unity” because it seems like I left in a hurry & it might have left a sour taste on a few of you guys & gals.

But once again I’m back & all I want to see is a united YAP.

United in a sense that we all want a change for the better. United in the sense that we all want to YAP in peace. United in the sense that we all want to put a stop on any kind of trolling that has snowballed into running people out of YAP & getting innocent people suspended.

United in the sense that we can all still have fun within YAP & within YAP guidelines & not at the expense of fellow YAPpers.

What do you say?

Click here for a renovated look to this page

Thanks to the countless messages I have received, thank you, you know who you are.

Thanks to the 39,313 visits from all you guys.

Thanks for coming in & supporting this YAP blog & this particular 110th blog post.

Please leave your comments below.

Mabuhay!

Comments
  1. Papa Chuck says:

    Welcome back. First again!
    Personally I would be quite happy if all returns to the ‘old days’ where you really had to go outside the Yahoo Guidelines before you got reported. This reporting that is going on within the grey shaded areas is messing with everybody.
    Who is to blame? Is it one group against the other, I certainly think so, BUT Yahoo itself has to take a lot of the blame for allowing the violations with so much ease.
    Before I forget your ‘renovated page’ doesn’t seem to work very well. At least not for me.
    Can we let by-gones be by-gones I really don’t know. Even if we say “yes we can” there will always be that nagging doubt that the other is responsible for the TD or the violation.
    What is the solution? I really don’t know. Maybe someone can come up with one.

  2. Japs says:

    Welcome back PC.

    I agree, I pray that someone, anyone, can come up with a solution.
    This nasty business of trolling ain’t fun anymore.

    Again I agree, one reason we go online & to YAP is to have a little bit of fun
    but we can all do it at least within the guidelines of if not Yahoo’s,
    we can do it within the ethical standards of right & wrong.
    We all have a conscience, we know what’s right & what’s wrong.

    Trolling? It’s old news & it looks like there might be some new trolls since I’ve been away.
    Funny ones, we can live with… & most times we even look forward to them.

    But malicious reporting, targetting others for suspension & using vulgarities…
    there shouldn’t be any excuse for any of that.

  3. Japs says:

    Thanks for the promotion of my site, Japs Land. 🙂
    I hope all your readers can go visit there too.
    It gets lonely over there now… 😦

    Anyway count me in, I am all for a united YAP,
    especially in this coming Christmas season.
    I will try to post about Christmas later.

    Anyway, I was a casualty of all those trolling & now
    I cannot YAP as I was suspended last year for those who don’t know yet. Anyway my alter-ego Japs this YAP Blog’s writer is YAPping & YAP Blogging again. So all is well.

  4. annabelle p says:

    Welcome back, Japs. Anyway, just my 2 cents worth of opinion. Count me out in the reporting aspect of questions and/or answers. I find it a waste of time doing that. And what for? I believe in freedom of speech and expression therefore no matter how heated an argument goes, it stays with Yap and in the confines of Yahoo. As long as it does not become too personal in its attacks, no matter how ferocious, I can live with that.

  5. Japs says:

    Thanks annabelle & welcome back to his forum as well.

    Yes I also believe in freedom of speech. And that is one of the aims of this forum,
    to say what we want to say about YAP because if & when we do that within YAP itself
    we might end up being reported & worse like what happened to my first account, suspended.

    Again I say I am against any & all types of malicious reporting, especially those aimed
    at targetting & making somebody get suspended.

Leave a Reply

