YAP Meet Up Pushes Thru…

Posted: July 18, 2008 in Uncategorized

NEWS BREAK:

MAKATI YAP MEET UP Pushes thru despite Magnitude 8.1 Earthquake Prediction.

Reports are still sketchy & eye-witness accounts are still being analyzed for authenticity.

But be assured that we will get to the bottom of everything that transpired in this event.

Anyway, here is a word or two from one of this event’s eye-witness accounts reporters.

Thanks debbie & janna for the initial late breaking news…

I hope there is more to come.

Here is the first blog post regarding this event:

http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-UNV_34AwdaGLQZ4yR4SRZko-?cq=1&p=5&n=28500

…wait is that a YAHOO pen that I see that they used to write that?

Additional: Here is another blog post about the Meet up with 2 more photos.

http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-EbRFZWg1frDgqln7WiZ4t_Kq0dLX?p=23

Okay, here is the blog post from Jonas regarding this event:

http://www.yanswersblogph.com/b4/2008/07/24/yahoo-for-the-yappers-community-meet-up/

Thanks to jan-na & debbie for giving us the link.

Comments
  1. jan-na says:

    OMG natawa ako sobra! hahaha

  2. Japs says:

    😉

  3. debbie says:

    yap yap yap!!! Japs

  4. Vandal says:

    Oh my gawd! What a beautiful hand? Is that a hand of a girl? WEEE!

  5. Anne says:

    Oo, inggit ako. Mabuti pa sila. (sigh)

  6. Japs says:

    ->debbie
    That’s what I thought.

    ->Vandal
    Yes it is.

    ->Anne
    aku inggit din.

  7. einchen says:

    Any pics? (^_^)

  8. sheer♥black says:

    they gave away pens? ‘o’ aw shucks…

  9. maej says:

    hmp!

    kase naman… inggit din ako….

    waaaaahhhhhh…

    *sobs*

    *sobs

    =)

  10. jan-na says:

    @vandal.. ngek..kamay ko yan.. :))

  11. Japs says:

    ->eichen
    There is one in that blog link above by jan-na.
    But somebody has to tell us, who’s who.

    ->sheer black
    They didn’t give you any of the giveaways, report Jonas & all the other Yahoo staff. LOL

    ->maej
    I know, next time… makakapunta na rin tayo, I hope.

    ->jan-na
    inggit aku 😉

  12. Bopols Talaga ! says:

    I was there. Hi Japs. Am YAPping again.

  13. Vandal says:

    Jan’s comment: Monday July 21, 2008 – 07:35am (MDT)

    Balita ko masaya daw? Yung pagkain? May parlor games ba? Di naman ba lumindol dun sa kakatalun nyu sa saya?

  14. Japs says:

    ->Bopols
    Welcome back to YAP & welcome to this Forum!!! I know that many YAPPERs are thrilled to see you back.

    ->Vandal
    Oo, balita ko maraming games at prizes. Sino kaya ang magkukuwento dito?

  15. Bopols Talaga ! says:

    I believe in second chances. That applies to people I have tampo with. As it applies to me, too, with people who got sore at me, in the heat of the moment.

    I believe we are all longing for a friendlier, more peaceful YAP. I read somewhere here that there is a clamor for PEACE. I thought I could contribute positively to that. Like other YAPpers, I also declare that Peace begins with me.

    I thought Inday also made a peace gesture by just answering my first Q. I do not want to miss the chance of acknowledging that. And I promptly wrote to her and offered my hand of friendship.

    To all the friends I have made, both in eyeballs and through email exchanges, I know that we all look forward to a friendlier YAP. I plead that we all work to make that a reality NOW. And I am looking forward to that day when we will all be excited again about seeing each one, and I mean everyone, in meetups.

    Happy YAPping, and Happy JAPping!

  16. Japs says:

    ->Bopol
    That was short but it was a very powerful statement! Thank you.

    I too, am looking forward to going to a well-attended YAP Meet up & I would love to meet each & every YAPper face-to-face. The idea of each one of us getting excited to see each other is one goal that I hope this YAP Forum can help make happen.

    We all have our faults, we all make mistakes, we are human, we are not perfect. If we acknowledge that & try to forgive & forget those that wronged us then we can move on. Acknowledging & apologizing for our silliness & petty mistakes, some done at the heat of the moment is an inward sign of putting things back in order & starting anew. Abstaining from doing those things is the outward sign.

    Yes, happy YAPping & JAPping! Who ever coined that term?

  17. Anne says:

    re:MAKATI YAP MEET UP. More pics and more kwento pleaseeeee…..

    Welcome back Bopols!!

    Let there be peace on YAP!

  18. debbie says:

    more photos by Amsk here:

    Yahoo! Answers Meet Up

Leave a Reply

