Proliferation of Newbies

Posted: July 15, 2008 in Uncategorized

I was gone this past weekend & I believe also the past two weekends due to my other life outside the computer as one YAPPER put it.

But anyway today is another 2-in-1 Blog Day.

In other words, Two Blogs Today!

BUT before anything else, WELCOME TO ALL YAP NEWBIES!!!

I am so happy to see that there is apparently a proliferation of newbies, both asking & answering questions. I hope they can find their way over here in this blog forum & they can introduce themselves. We don’t bite, right?

I am particularly interested in those newbies without an avatar.

I will try to list some of YAP’s newbies:

david p david p Member since: July 15, 2008

Eddie S Eddie S Member since: July 12, 2008

edddie- boy edddie- boy Member since: July 15, 2008

Urban Myth Urban Myth Member since: July 14, 2008

silent_killer 2 silent_killer 2 Member since: July 15, 2008

Walter Walter Member since: July 14, 2008

ossie oioioi ossie oioioi Member since: July 15, 2008

Momay Momay Member since: July 15, 2008

Federico S by Federico S Member since: July 15, 2008

lionel250 lionel25… Member since: June 15, 2008

M M Member since: June 15, 2008

Ariz F Ariz F Member since: July 14, 2008

brockusn brockusn Member since: July 14, 2008

John Peter T John Peter T Member since: July 14, 2008

melody i melody i Member since: July 14, 2008

George A by George A Member since: July 14, 2008

meisetsuseikenji meisetsu… Member since: July 14, 2008

Leandra Leandra Member since: July 14, 2008

romuel s romuel s Member since: July 14, 2008

Cassidy F. Cassidy F. Member since: July 14, 2008

she yla she yla Member since: July 14, 2008

Redge Redge Member since: July 14, 2008

petter f petter f Member since: July 14, 2008

Christian C by Christian C Member since: July 13, 2008

aao aao Member since: July 13, 2008

Dan S Dan S Member since: July 13, 2008

smily cutipie smily cutipie Member since: July 13, 2008

Yabo Yabo Member since: July 13, 2008

broccoli4eva broccoli… Member since: July 13, 2008

Nina Nina Member since: July 12, 2008

Esoj B Esoj B Member since: July 05, 2008

Joe Y Joe Y Member since: July 03, 2008

fenn_a by fenn_a Member since: July 02, 2008

Cielito G Cielito G Member since: July 06, 2008

i love to **** by i love to **** Member since: July 07, 2008

Hey jesus, wanna go bar-hopping by Hey jesus, wanna go bar-hopping Member since: July 07, 2008

YMY by YMY Member since: July 07, 2008

Romuel G Romuel G Member since: June 27, 2008

jam J jam J Member since: June 20, 2008

nonoylovesamme by nonoylov… Member since: June 27, 2008

Jazzlyn Dizon L Jazzlyn Dizon L Member since: June 10, 2008

Christian 1937 Christian 1937 Member since: June 19, 2008

wolf by wolf Member since: March 15, 2008

theonethatgotaway by theoneth… Member since: January 31, 2008

edone z edone z Member since: January 11, 2008

rjimid by rjimid Member since: January 05, 2008

cael by cael Member since: February 28, 2008

053571 053571 Member since: April 03, 2008

kristine mae kristine mae Member since: November 13, 2007

VaD$ by VaD$ Member since: July 09, 2007

Jeff J Jeff J Member since: July 12, 2007

be p be p Member since: April 06, 2007

may s by may s Member since: June 18, 2007

Daniel M Daniel M Member since: March 07, 2007

Anne20 Anne20 Member since: September 04, 2006

LUIS C LUIS C Member since: June 30, 2006

Rhys T Rhys T Member since: May 29, 2008

What’s with July 13, 14 & 15, 2008 anyway?

Newbie-No Avatar Days?

Comments
  1. Heds says:

    I am getting addicted to this..ha ha LOL. You know, I was just an obserever before, everytime I see questions (or answers) about so-called YAPpers, I got irritated! Yes, so irritated that why Inday and others which I can’t remember the names seems like fighting and there were trolls and all. I said to myself, who are these people..kinder-garten?? What’s going on? What’s the big deal? Why YAPpers why don’t just become a member of YA who answer questions of any category? I just thought that regular YAPpers are making big deals out of something I really don’t know what!
    And so, it got me to your blog…and everything was clear to me, there are really “big deal”, issues are really not just simple like being on the Top Level, morever someone’s having multiple personality problem.

  2. debbie says:

    wow you did all of this? such a nice welcome….
    anyways…. Japs, i won’t make it on July 18. I can’t go on leave and also I don’t have budget. weeeeeee. kainis.
    Maybe next meet up na lang.

  3. Japs says:

    ->Heds
    Thank you for visiting & participating in this forum.

    Indeed you can ask many YAP Regulars & they will tell you the same thing, YAP is addictingly difficult to ignore.

    I started out as an observer too, over a year ago–merely reading the questions & the different answers.

    But I can tell right that many YAPPERs were having fun, enjoying themselves & at the same time helping others out–it was a WIN-WIN-WIN situation. So I also started to answer a few qs that I know the answer to. And then I kept on answering & answering & answering. I also felt closer to home even though I am on the other side of the Pacific Ocean, which is some would say therapeutic.

    The many YAP issues were here even before I got here & they aren’t really unique to YAP for they are probably more severe in several other YA categories. The only thing that is different in YAP is that 99.9% of all YAPPERs are either Filipinos, ex-Filipinos, foreigners who have lived in or have visited the Philippines & others who have a connection/affinity with the country or its people.

    ->debbie
    I know I am pretty sure that there were a lot of newbies but I wasn’t really sure that there were that much & you know what there are still a lot but I got tired already. LOL. Sorry to all those I failed to mention.

    Anyway, It’s 7pm on a Friday night, of course you can go. Jonas said to just bring your appetite & they will take care of everything else. I suggest you go to the meet up if you can. I asked Jonas for a site map & he said that he will be emailing me one.

  4. anna m says:

    hey japs, nice work you got there from newbies.

    if sir jonas emails you the map, will you be so kind to post it?:)

  5. Japs says:

    ->anna m,
    thanks.
    regarding the map, jonas might have forgotten about it, it never came.
    anyway, i see that you made it there, so all’s well that’s ends well.
    i also heard that the meet up was a lot of fun, kuwento naman.

  6. einchen says:

    Hmm, pretty soon, I’ll be on the newbies list too! I’m creating a new user account not to troll or to self-vote of course.
    My einchen account is at risk of getting suspended due to the countless “not an answer” and “no a question” violation by YAPpers WITHOUT common sense and comprehension. ☺

    ˙uǝǝɹɔs ɹǝʇndɯoɔ ɐ pǝʇɔǝʇoɹd ƃuuıǝq ɥƃnnoʇ ƃƃuıʇɔɐ ǝldoǝd pɹɐʍoɔ puɐ snolnɔıpıɹ ʇsoɯ ǝɥʇ ǝɹɐ sɹǝʇɹodǝɹ dɐʎ

  7. sheer♥black says:

    wow. i ddn’t know there were os many of them. thanks for the info japs. Some of them were familiar though, especially urban myth and Nina.

  8. Japs says:

    ->einchen
    Creating another YA account is not necessarily a violation & you are correct I have heard from a few YAPpers that they already did just that, you know just in case.

    ->sheer black
    You are right & there were still some more but I got tried of cutting & pasting, so I apologize to them.
    And I hope Urban Myth & the others that are now a familiar sight in YAP would find their way in here & grace us with their comments too.

    Real or not, Welcome to all YAP Newbies!

Leave a Reply

