Peace Begins Within Me

Posted: July 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

We all know that the YAP Word of the Week is…

Peace or World Peace or more specifically World Peace within YAP (WPWY).

And I am taking the liberty of assuming that ALL YAPPERs want WPWY. If you aren’t then speak up by leaving a comment below or forever leave your peace.

PEACE!

But peace just does not happen overnight or in an instant.

We also know that some YAPpers have wronged other YAPpers, sometimes inadvertantly, sometimes maliciously, sometimes as collateral victims. Some YAPpers have even soiled the Filipino people, country & culture in the eyes of the world through their vulgar postings within YAP.

But in a personal note, I may very well be one of the several collateral victims within YAP. Or thinking that I am a victim of circumstance instead of actually being an actual target is easier to swallow & as I’ve said I give everyone the benefit of the doubt, at least until I know beyond a shred of a doubt.

I am also very well aware of the collateral damage that this YAP Forum has done to some YAPpers. But nobody said that the path to heaven is easy, in fact it is narrow, it is long & it may not be anything we have in mind or expect to find.

BUT We all need Peace & to have it, BUT REAL PEACE should begin within each one of us.

IF you are for a FREE YAP, IF you are for a PEACEFUL YAP, IF you are for a HAPPY YAP– Please leave a comment below & let us all be really united to make this a reality.

Anybody who wants to confess something that they did to another YAPper–by design, by accident, by association, for fun or whatever, please leave a comment below & get it out in the open, apologize if you must & let us move on from that. Nobody likes a faker or a lier or a cheat but everybody loves a person who admits their mistakes, learns from them & starts to take steps to make everything right.

If you want a new start in YAP, please leave a comment below.

I will start so as to start the peace process rolling. I would want to apologize to any YAPper who have been hurt by my starting these YAP Blogs. I have tried to be fair & to moderate this forum the best I can & I know that I could have done a lot better. I apologize.

But I still believe that this place is serving it’s purpose as an avenue for open discussions, open dialogue & a forum for ideas, opinions, suggestions & the truth. The truth sometimes hurt, but the truth is the only way.

And if somebody here is spreading & is intending to spread falsehood, in time the truth will eventually come out & prove them wrong.

PEACE!

As Michael once said…

Man In The Mirror (or Woman)

I’m Gonna Make A Change, For Once In My Life
It’s Gonna Feel Real Good, Gonna Make A Difference
Gonna Make It Right . . .

As I, Turn Up The Collar On My Favourite Winter Coat
This Wind Is Blowin’ My Mind I See The Kids In The Street,
With Not Enough To Eat

Who Am I, To Be Blind? Pretending Not To See
Their Needs A Summer’s Disregard,
A Broken Bottle Top And A One Man’s Soul
They Follow Each Other On The Wind Ya’ Know
‘Cause They Got Nowhere To Go
That’s Why I Want You To Know

I’m Starting With The Man In The Mirror
I’m Asking Him To Change His Ways
And No Message Could Have Been Any Clearer
If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place
(If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place)
Take A Look At Yourself, And Then Make A Change
(Take A Look At Yourself, And Then Make A Change)
(Na Na Na, Na Na Na, Na Na, Na Nah)

I’ve Been A Victim Of A Selfish Kind Of Love
It’s Time That I Realize That There Are Some With No
Home, Not A Nickel To Loan
Could It Be Really Me, Pretending That They’re Not Alone?

A Willow Deeply Scarred, Somebody’s Broken Heart
And A Washed-Out Dream (Washed-Out Dream)
They Follow The Pattern Of The Wind, Ya’ See
Cause They Got No Place To Be
That’s Why I’m Starting With Me
(Starting With Me!)

I’m Starting With The Man In The Mirror (Ooh!)
I’m Asking Him To Change His Ways (Ooh!)
And No Message Could Have Been Any Clearer
If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place
(If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place)
Take A Look At Yourself And Then Make A Change
(Take A Look At Yourself And Then Make A Change)

I’m Starting With The Man In The Mirror (Ooh!)
I’m Asking Him To Change His Ways
(Change His Ways-Ooh!)
And No Message Could’ve Been Any Clearer
If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place
(If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place)
Take A Look At Yourself And Then Make That . . .
(Take A Look At Yourself And Then Make That . . .)
Change!

I’m Starting With The Man In The Mirror, (Man In The Mirror-Oh Yeah!)
I’m Asking Him To Change His Ways (Better Change!)
No Message Could Have Been Any Clearer
(If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place)
(Take A Look At Yourself And Then Make The Change)
(You Gotta Get It Right, While You Got The Time)
(‘Cause When You Close Your Heart)
You Can’t Close Your . . .Your Mind!
(Then You Close Your . . . Mind!)
That Man, That Man, That Man, That Man
With That Man In The Mirror (Man In The Mirror, Oh Yeah!)
That Man, That Man, That Man I’m Asking Him To Change His Ways
(Better Change!)
You Know . . .That Man No Message Could Have Been Any Clearer
If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place
(If You Wanna Make The World A Better Place)
Take A Look At Yourself And Then Make A Change
(Take A Look At Yourself And Then Make A Change)
Hoo! Hoo! Hoo! Hoo! Hoo!
Na Na Na, Na Na Na, Na Na, Na Nah (Oh Yeah!)
Gonna Feel Real Good Now!
Yeah Yeah! Yeah Yeah! Yeah Yeah!
Na Na Na, Na Na Na, Na Na, Na Nah (Ooooh . . .)
Oh No, No No . . .
I’m Gonna Make A Change
It’s Gonna Feel Real Good!
Come On! (Change . . .)


Just Lift Yourself You Know You’ve Got To Stop It.
Yourself!
(Yeah!-Make That Change!)
I’ve Got To Make That Change,
Today! Hoo! (Man In The Mirror)
You Got To
You Got To Not Let Yourself . . .
Brother . . . Hoo! (Yeah!-Make That Change!)
You Know-I’ve Got To Get That Man, That Man . . .
(Man In The Mirror)
You’ve Got To You’ve Got To Move! Come On! Come On!
You Got To . . . Stand Up! Stand Up! Stand Up!
(Yeah-Make That Change)
Stand Up And Lift Yourself, Now!
(Man In The Mirror)
Hoo! Hoo! Hoo! Aaow!
(Yeah-Make That Change)
Gonna Make That Change . . . Come On!
(Man In The Mirror)
You Know It!
You Know It!
You Know It!
You Know . . . (Change . . .)
Make That Change.

Comments
  1. Binibini says:

    As i’ve said before i wouldn’t apologize in a forum I would apologize to the person in private (that’s just my opinion)but it does not mean i do not want WPWY. There are things that has been said that is way below the belt, no matter what the other person did in YAP;to be insulted, harassed and called names is not justice for something that all started in TD.

    But I agree with you JAP WPWY would really be nice. I know some here would probably think that I am taking Inday’s side, i just want you all to know that I’m not. I have to consider all sides first and all evidence before i would jump into conclusion.

  2. Binibini says:

    Oh, I have something to confess though. When WELL came back in YAP i wan’t thrilled because i suffered so much from WELL i reported his questions, but after observing him, he wasn’t really saying anything that offended me, and I just thought that there’s no reason for me to be really mad at him anymore he didn’t even block me 🙂 . And i guess we can say I have grown up.

    So to Well, i apologize for contributing to your account’s suspension. PEACE.

  3. Japs says:

    Thanks binibini for starting the comments going.

    I know that a lot of YAPPERs say that they do not get affected by anything that goes on in YAP, & of course we shouldn’t be, but I know that that’s easier said than done & some can do it & some can’t.
    But I know that deep inside many are indeed affected, to the point that some have left YAP
    permanently or are in hibernation, some are constantly in fear of getting reported & some others react their own unique ways.

    I do not believe that we cannot get affected one way or another, let us not kid ourselves, we are not living in an island, we are all in one boat, anything one do or say affect each one of us, some lightly some strongly.

    Some YAPPERs have been greatly hurt by some other YAPPERs & some could let it go, some move on, some brush it off, some quit, some fight back, some react violently it just depends on our own unique personalities & conditions.

    I agree that we must apologize to the person we have wronged in private, but sometimes you cannot as there might be no way to contact that person & so we use whatever means we have to do so.

  4. Binibini says:

    how come nobody wants to comment on your WPWY? no one wants PEACE?

  5. Papa Chuck says:

    It’s a bit hard to expect peace when you open your account and find three violations.
    One I will accept as I didn’t really answer the question.
    The other two “were violations for not answering in ENGLISH?” DO I take that as a warning or a threat?
    I think everybody would want peace and to prove my point I WILL NOT RETALIATE AGAINST MY SUSPECTED REPORTERS. Asking for peace would also be a sham if certain TROLLS begin to appear. My warning is, besides the 10/12 known Trolls I also suspect another 12/15 and some of them are not so well known. If they start appearing then I WILL PRESUME THAT PEACE IS NOT REALLY WANTED/DESIRED.
    As they say “the ball is in their court”

Leave a Reply

