Watch Your Step

Posted: May 27, 2008 in Uncategorized

There is an old Filipino Saying that goes something like:

“Ang hindi marunong lumingon sa pinanggalingan, ay hindi makakarating sa paroroonan.”

{Can somebody translate that phrase for me in English so that our International Audience can also participate, thanks.}

And so today I am asking YAP Oldtimers to share their thoughts on how YAP was on their early yapping days, you know before many of us came here.

What was different and what has remained the same?

What was good & what was bad?

What could be done to make it better?

I know that Filipinos are generally friendly, hospitable, laidback, fun-loving, easy-going, dreamers, sometimes boastful, sometimes humble & sometimes envious people.

But does all these traits play a role on how YAP has developed so far?

What do you think?

Can each one of us be an instrument to make it a better experience for every YAPPER?

Can each of us set aside our differences & our past hurts to help make for a better YAP?

And if I may ask, I would want ALL those YAPPERs who have been YAPping for over a year to share their knowledge with us newcomers–you know who you are, including those whose first accounts have been put in the penalty box (special mention to the former no.1 yapper in the YAP USA LB–allan y & many others in the LBs).

And may I also ask those whose first experience here in YAP was not a good one for they might have been accused of being a troll or having their own army of trolls–I noticed WELL said that in one of his comments, so his input will be appreciated on this.

I know that many of us have just gotten off on the wrong foot so that any good relationship that could have been developed, didn’t. I know that I have hurt a few YAPPERs with what I have said or done. BUT I also know that some YAPPERs have also treated me NOT so kindly. But I assure everyone that anything I have done so far was not intended to get back at anybody, but I do apologize again to all those who I have offended one way or another.

So if there ever was ever a wrong foot, THERE SHOULD BE A RIGHT ONE TOO. So who wants to POST THEIR COMMENTS to start PUTTING THEIR BEST FOOT FORWARD?

Your audience waits…

TO THOSE OF YOU THAT IS INTO COUNTRY MUSIC, THIS ONE’S FOR YOU.

Fisher Stevenson performing “Best Foot Forward” K-Bull 93

Comments
  1. Japs says:

    I asked this Q in YAP & I got a close enough translation:
    “Ang hindi marunong lumingon sa pinanggalingan, ay hindi makakarating sa paroroonan.”
    “He who doesn’t look back to where he came from will never reach his destination.”

    http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AqdyTllAJfFAt_eofD5jVNkS7RR.;_ylv=3?qid=20080527102006AA8Axlq

Leave a Reply

