YAP Survey Result Out: And So Who’s In?

Posted: February 28, 2008 in Uncategorized

I had just tallied the results from that YAP Question / Survey I asked a couple of days ago.

The Q was: Why Do You YAP?

And the Choices were:

A. I Have Questions That I Know Can Be Answered in YA Philippines.
B. I Know The Answers To The Questions Normally Posted in YA Philippines & I Want To Share Them.
C. I Am A Filipino & I Love YA Philippines.
D. I Love The Philippines.
E. I Am Addicted To YA Philippines.
F. I Have My Own Selfish Reasons & I Do Not Want To Share Them.
G. I Have Other Reasons & they are _______________

And the overwhelming answer was C:

–> Meaning most Yappers are Filipinos/Filipinas & they love YA Philippines

Coming in second was G: (or others)

–> These were obviously other reasons not on the list but generally common reasons as well.

Third was D:

–> Yappers love the Philippines

& a Close Fourth was E:

–> Yappers are YAP Addicts

There you go the verdict is out, at least for the early birds who responded.

Other stats are as follows: there were 20 respondents, 8 people had multiple reasons, 7 TC holders among them & 3 Yappers found it interesting.

So as we can see, most Yappers are inherently the same, most have that love affair with YA Philippines & love the Philippines in general & because of these, they have grown to be YAP Addicts.

And it is not that difficult to see how passionate Yappers can be towards Yapping.

So the question is IF WE REALLY LOVE YAP, IF WE REALLY LOVE THE PHILIPPINES, can we all join hands & help make YAP a fun, free & safe environment for decent Yappers.

And in decent I mean, CAN WE…

1. watch our manners.

2. watch our language.

3. look out for one another.

4. report only those that are blatant, malicious & obvious violators.

5. & can we open the lines of communications among all Yappers & if we cannot be open within YAP, we can at least BE OPEN within this forum.

So Who’s in?

Here again is the link to the Survey Q, it is still Open: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AqlnvaQrdd1G2H5yq2nBFFPsy6IX;_ylv=3?qid=20080226134542AAHtTvv

Comments
  1. debbie says:

    been inactive lately, no reason at all. i don’t know, maybe boredom. I used to be addicted to it. interesting post, btw.

  2. Japs says:

    Thanks Debbie, so add 1 more respondent, with G, other reasons.
    And maybe even another E.

Leave a Reply

