Anonymous YAP Stalkers or Paparazzis

Posted: February 23, 2008 in Uncategorized

This post is to respond to the first & only comment I have received so far from a fellow YAPPER within this forum.

This Yapper gave me an idea to find out how many anonymous stalkers each YAPPER has.

It isn’t much but it is a step, now what I really want to know is why they are stalking in the first place.

But anyway the Q goes on as follows:

For all Regular YAPpers only, Why do you YAP (pls. see details)?

In as much YAP stalkers do not want to come out in the open in YAP, I would like to ask regular YAPpers or anybody who YAPs to answer the Q above to get a rough estimate as to how many anonymous YAP stalkers they have?

And then any stalker who want to stay anonymous can TD their answer while their fans & supporters can TU them.

The idea is for any stalker who wants to remain anonymous & at the same time wanting to voice out their like or dislike for a particular YAPPER can do so anonymously by TDing (thumbing down) a YAPPERs anwer.
A fan on the otherhand can TU (thumb up) their idol’s answer.
This is not a scientific approach I know, but at least it is a way for anonymous stalkers to stay anonymous & at the same time it is a convenient way for them to air their piece.
I hope that will be a start of series of experiments within YAP to show how all YAPPERs can exist together within this tiny space in YA that we call our home away from home.
Thanks guys & gals. And thanks Madame Prez for the idea, I hope it works & I hope it wouldn’t get reported by a stalker, otherwise this first experiment will fail.
ADDITIONAL:
Of course this experiment failed-it was bound to, but the idea of an open YAP forum has not failed as we continue to see more & more YAPpers putting in their comments.
So I invite all YAPpers to join in.
And I continue to extend an invitation to YAP stalkers & reporters but until now nobody wants to come out & say something to represent their cloak & dagger group.
And that to me is hard to understand as I do not see why anybody wouldn’t want to air their side.
Comments
  1. Papa Chuck says:

    Japs I tried to tell you that it wouldn’t work. They don’t want you or other YAPPERS to know about them especially their numbers or their identities. Looking at your friends you might bre surprised that there is at least one there already.
    Stalkers are not that much a problem it’s the Trolls. I will give you a bit of a rundown without actually naming name you do realise that this information will probably put you in some danger with you account. why am i doing this you ask basically because one of the troll masters has decided to attack me and some of my friends.
    Here’s some TROLLS FOR YOU ‘GREMLIN’, ‘FILAMUSA’, ‘CHUCKY’ ALL BELONG TO ONE TROLL MASTER (ACTUALLY MISTRESS)
    BY THE WAY I WAS NOT JOKING WHEN I POSTED AN ANSWER THAT THERE WERE ABOUT 150 TROLL ACCOUNTS AT YAP AND THAT IS A VERY COSERVATIVE ESTIMATE. I KNOW OF AT LEAST
    30 TROLLS AND A FURTHER 30/40 GOOD SUSPECTS.
    THERE ARE AT LEAST 3 TROLL MASTERS AND ANOTHER 3 TROLL MISTRESSES THAT I KNOW OF AND THERE MAY BE MORE.
    I HAVE NO REASON TO MAKE ANY OF THIS UP NO GAIN WHATSOEVER IT IS POSSIBLE THAT I WILL SOON BE TROLLED OUT OF YAP IF THAT HAPPENS NO LOSS.
    YOU WILL PROBABLY NOTICE AN INCREASE OF ATTACKS ON MYSELF OR ANY QUESTIONS I POST OR ANSWER, THAT SHOULD VERIFY WHAT I SAY.
    I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT YOU MAY ALSO BE A TROLL BUT AS I HAVE NO PROOF I GIVE THE BENEFIT OF THE DOUBT. DO SOME STUDY LOOK AT RESOLVED QUESTIONS AND SEE WHO GIVES ba’S TO WHO CONSISTENTLY. TO BE CONTINUED TOMORROW AND THE NEXT DAY AND THE NEXT.

  2. Japs says:

    To abc

    Thank you for joining the discussions on my blog.

    You are asking if I am a troll but even if I say that I’m not you will NOT be convinced. But then again I can say the same thing about anyone in YAP.

    But if you read my last blog post I gave a backgrounder about myself & about WHY I YAP.

    I know it may look naive, but it’s the truth. I want to see a better Philippines & I would want to contribute to achieve one because I am looking forward to eventually retiring & setting up a few more businesses over there in the future. & yes I have grown to like giving out answers & it helps when I have fits of homesickness.

    You can probably surmise those facts about myself by now, if you have done some detective work on my q & as. I believe that I have been that transparent in all of them. It is just sad that the “talangka” mentality, colonial mentality, being green eyed & “grupo-grupo” are as rampant in YA Philippines as it is in the real world.

    I have been yapping for about 10 mths now & all the things you have said in your comment is not that hard to figure out.

    If I am a troll master I would probably have made it at least once in the top 10 leader board. Because it will not be that hard to do whatever it takes to get there, BUT the q is why would I???

    My 1st account was trolled out (your term exactly) as I became a TC in Dec 07, I was at level 4 & as I have said I was targetted as early as day 1. And again about a month after I came back this year, I am again being targetted. As if I am a threat to somebody, or to anybody.

    But the case is, if I can be of help to any Yapper, I will not hesitate to extend one, as in really.

    I will look forward to more discussions with you & other real Yappers, thanks again.

  3. Papa Chuck says:

    Damn spent an hour typing and forgot to post it.

  4. Japs says:

    Haha thats too bad abc.

    Anyway its the thought that counts. No make that it’s the truth that counts. I will still be waiting for the repost.

    Thanks, man.

  5. aguadulce says:

    First of all Japs, I never for a moment thought you were a troll. As a matter of fact, I was among the first to be saddened when you lost your TC badge coz I really believe you are most deserving of it. I’m glad you have it again. Keep up the good work.

    As for you being a troll master, I have no reason to believe that either. But my reason has nothing to do with you being (or not being) in the LB. For to even allude that the people in the LB simply made it there on the basis of being “ringleaders” (a term I don’t particularly like) is an unfair statement.
    It is insulting to the likes of PC, adam, annabelle p, helen of troy, aref and many, many other upstanding YAPpers who are in various LBs. Oh yes, I am insulted too!!!

    I do not discount the possibility of trolls out to destroy legitimate YAPpers like us. And the frustrating thing about it is I just couldn’t figure out (inspite of long-standing on-going research) how these mean-spirited people could in fact suspend accounts of good YAPpers (to use the words of PT, his level 3 acct. was raped by trolls during his month-long absence). How could Y!A let this happen? I have cried many a tear for friends (good people at that) who have tasted suspension. It’s bad enough that vios are raining on us like cats and dogs but suspension is like a death sentence. The first time it happened to Allan was my darkest/saddest moment at YAP.

    Vios – Please understand the not all the vios we get are reported by cretins. Maybe 65% of them. The other 35% is solely Y!A’s undoing. Of late, they have been VERY strict and would issue a vio (at least either your answer or question will be deleted; deduction of the 10 pts doesn’t come automatically now) for just the slightest of reasons and their favorite is – “not an answer or a question.”

    So everyone, please be very careful how you post your questions – make sure the key words are there – WHAT, WHO, WHEN, WHERE, WHY

    I’m serious when I said (to PC’s question) that trolling predates and will outdate us. It is a public site and inspite of some token security measures, it is one problem that Y!A cannot completely lick.

    So where does that leave us? Don’t give the cretins the opportunity nor the satisfaction of knowing that they affect you. Ignore, ignore, ignore. To borrow sweetwater’s phrase – do not feed the trolls.

  6. Rodelette says:

    JAPS i never thought you were a troll. if JAPS is a troll who is his master? if there are 30/40 suspected trolls (including JAPS)… that is not fair for 60/80 YAPpers. right?

  7. Japs says:

    Okay, first off, I was surprised to see real Yappers comment on the more controversial issues being tackled in this forum.

    And I salute you Aquadulce & Rodelette, thank you.

    And with your courage & straight forwardness I should expect more Yappers to join in, which is what I really wanted to happen, & that is to have a FREE exchange in a FREE forum about issues that really needs to be tackled.

    But so far, apparently stalkers & others like them are content in attacking Yappers only within YAP because they know they are safe under the cloak of anonymity, for I have yet to see a stalker come out here in the open & air their side. Well, who knows, maybe they are still constructing the first sentence. But as I have said, we can also dialogue in Tagalog in here, so anyway we are all still waiting.

    And secondly, if after reading some posts in this forum, if any or all of the LBs have felt that they were alluded to as those who were doing things that aren’t acceptable in terms of the YA Guidelines, then I am apologizing to you fellow Yappers.

    This is not the intent of this forum, but as I have said everyone is welcome to share their mind in this forum & if some people would name names or point fingers or even hint on certain Yappers as to those doing unsavory acts without any basis then we will all handle this fairly & diplomatically.

    Abc came out with his views & we should respect them. And apparently he tried to add additional info, but wasn’t able to. So let us wait & see.

    The last thing that I would want to point out is that I would be putting down some guidelines in this forum as well. And these are, let us all be civilized, let us watch our manners & our language.

    And oh yes, one final thing, it may seem that I am affected by trolling, stalking & the like, but honestly I have tackled & dealt with far more dangerous thugs on the streets, in business dealings, in government & everywhere else & so petty online stalkers are just kids stuff.

    And so that everyone would know, all these brouhaha is meant for all the silent Yappers who would want to speak up but cannot. And for all those decent Yappers who just really want to have fun & have a safe YAP to go to.

Leave a Reply

